Advisory Board


The Advisory Board


Prof. Heiner Bielefeldt, Human Rights and Human Rights Policy, FAU, from 2010 to 2016 Special UN-Rapporteur for the Human Right of Freedom of Religion or Belief

Prof. Georges Tamer, Oriental Philology and Islamic Studies, FAU

Prof. Thomas Wabel, Systematic Theology and Director of the Dietrich-Bonhoeffer Research Unit of Public Theology, University of Bamberg

Prof. Wolfram Weisse, Academy of World Religions, University of Hamburg

Prof. Michael Wermke, Religious Education, Director of the ZRB Jena



Prof. Hanan Alexander, Professor of Philosophy of Education, Head of the International School and the Center for Jewish Education, University of Haifa, Israel

Prof. Liam Gearon, Department of Education, Oxford University (UK)

Prof. Elaine Graham, Practical Theology, University of Chester (UK)

Prof. Bruce Grelle, California State University at Chico, (US)

Prof. em. Robert Jackson, Religious Education, University of Warwick (UK)

Prof. em. Terence Lovat, Philosophy, Religion, Education, Univ. of Newcastle (Australia)

Prof. em. Siebren Miedema, Religous Education, Vrije Universiteit of Amsterdam (NL)